Happy Holidays

While unpacking last spring, I ran across this card from my niece whom we lost in 2012 at 12 years old.

I don’t know when she created it for me. It must have been before I got married as there is no mention of anyone but me on the card.

It was as if a quiet whisper of her voice rang through my ears encompassing me in peace and love for that moment. All I could see was her smile.

When I find things like this randomly, I believe she left them for me in that very spot for me to find.

IMG_5644

Remember that life is short. You can never take back things once they are said. You don’t always get a chance to apologize. You don’t always get another chance. The only thing we really have control over is to be kind to one another.

Do it today.

Do it RIGHT NOW.

That is the true message of the holidays. For me anyway.

Thank you Ashley for reminding me of that.

I hope your holidays with family and friends and good food brings you much happiness and comfort no matter who you are or where you are, or where you venture off to this season.

–Jennifer

Oh look. The angel fell clean off the tree. Pick her up!

Oh look. The angel fell clean off the tree. Pick her up!

IMG_0611

She would have just loved this baby.

She would have just loved this baby.

IMG_0637

 

 

 

Tell me what you think. I don't get to answer comments like I did before baby but I read every single comment. And they really make my day!