Holiday green finds

We found a gingerbread house at the library made entirely of cardboard and paper. The oversized peppermints are paper plates, the red and white checkered path–computer paper. If you strain through the window you can see a precious tiny face.

IMG_9438

This year we made home/handmade holiday cards. We saved received cards from family members over the past few years and cut out all the holiday scenes. She enjoyed creating and cutting, stamping her hand print and the cards were pretty much recycled….
I closed them up with a staple and they also served as the envelope. Score and a lot of fun to make!

GREEN blanket + hand-me-down p.j.’s– thanks to Christin.
(I was finally able to snap a picture of this sleeping angel at Pap and Grandma Sue’s house because she was SO exhausted I was able to turn the light on while she slept.)

It was a holly jolly holiday. Lots of surprises. Lots of good will. Lots of visiting.

A whole lot of happiness.

Happy New Year, everyone!
Here we go again!

One response to “Holiday green finds

  1. I love the gingerbread houses, they look awesome.

Tell me what you think. I don't get to answer comments like I did before baby but I read every single comment. And they really make my day!