What can I do with these diaper covers?

Any ideas?
I’m at a loss.

IMG_7647
I used them and sewed them and used them some more.

IMG_7648 IMG_7649
But they are plastic and I’m at a loss. Can’t sell them. Can’t even give them away at this stage. They are so torn and ripped, they are no longer usable. Plastic, I can’t put them in the compost….
Any ideas besides making plastic rain coats for Barbie?

Pre-thanks!

6 responses to “What can I do with these diaper covers?

  1. Ekk – no good ideas. Sometimes things gotta go to the trash 😦

    • The only thing I could come up with–was to make a sort of quilt and use all the plastic that can’t be recycled. It would be really colorful and make a point but unless I had some sort of booth at a fair, wouldn’t really be worth it as not many folks would see it at the house. And I’d have to get a sewing machine and learn how to use it. Yeah, let me just put some more on my plate! Ugh.

  2. Jennifer,
    I was thinking maybe rain bonnets or shower caps. Wha’d’ya think?

  3. Oh my! I’m going to have to find me a sewing machine at a yard sale. I’ve always wanted to learn!

Tell me what you think. I don't get to answer comments like I did before baby but I read every single comment. And they really make my day!

