Guest post heads up!

Tuesday I have a guest poster! I think you’ll find her story as interesting as I have…

The water pump in Anne’s yard.

Baby boomer Anne Schroeder will share with us what it was like growing up on a farm in a family of nine when the word “green” meant beginner. When environmentalism was the norm and conserving took place in order to survive, not as a political statement. I’ve followed Anne’s blog and delighted in the snippets of her childhood so much, that I asked her to guest post in order to share it with you. Anne’s story of a day in her life will take you back in time. I didn’t want to leave.

And the best part? In a true writer’s dream, she creates her work in a gorgeous, itty-bitty room of heavenly tranquility she built herself. (Sigh.)

More of Anne Schroeder’s life on the farm, along with her journey of small steps can be found in her baby boomer memoir, Ordinary Aphrodite, and book  Branches on the Conejo: Leaving the Soil After Five Generations are available at Amazon. Many of her short stories and essays about the American West have been published in print and online magazines. She has won a number of awards including a LAURA award for Western short story, NightWriter Gold Quill award, and has been published in Writer’s Digest, AAPW, and Sisters in Crime. Please take a look and feel free to follow her at http://anneschroederauthor.blogspot.com
5 responses to “Guest post heads up!

  1. You always encourage me!

  2. @ Ewa—I want to know how it compared to your childhood….

    • it’s different… but apple doesn’t fall very far from the tree. My parents grew up like Anne. I grew up in the city living in an apartment but many “rules” and habbits my parents brought with them (like taking baths in the same water or wearing clothes until they fell apart). the same as Anne I didn’t buy a clothes from the store until I was about 15.

      • Amazing. I am so honored to know you ladies. I have learned so much from each of you! Will respond to that email Ewa. Just a little behind!

Tell me what you think. I don't get to answer comments like I did before baby but I read every single comment. And they really make my day!

